Quartet Gerhard © Michal Novak
Robert Gerhard – Ein spanischer Meisterschüler
Quartet Gerhard
Arnold Schönberg Center
Tuesday, 18 January 2022
7.30 pm
Quartet Gerhard © Michal Novak

Quartet Gerhard
   Lluís Castán Cochs violin
   Judit Bardolet Vilaró violin
   Miguel Jordà Saún viola
   Jesús Miralles Roger violoncello

Robert GERHARD Streichquartett Nr. 2
Franz SCHUBERT Streichquartett Nr. 15 G-Dur D 887

Tickets € 14 | Free admission for persons under 26 years
Registration required

The Quartet Gerhard is named after the Catalan composer Robert Gerhard, whose straightforwardness on a political and musical level the ensemble explicitly identifies. On the solid ground of tradition, with a clear view into the musical present, the ensemble was able to gain a firm place in concert life in the footsteps of its namesake.